The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) program is the first step to joining a security operations center (SOC). It is engineered for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts to achieve proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations.

CSA is a training and credentialing program that helps the candidate acquire trending and in-demand technical skills through instruction by some of the most experienced trainers in the industry. The program focuses on creating new career opportunities through extensive, meticulous knowledge with enhanced level capabilities for dynamically contributing to a SOC team. Being an intense 3-day program, it thoroughly covers the fundamentals of SOC operations, before relaying the knowledge of log management and correlation, SIEM deployment, advanced incident detection, and incident response. Additionally, the candidate will learn to manage various SOC processes and collaborate with CSIRT at the time of need. To read more about certified soc analyst (SOC) and how they are important to many industries click here

View Training Brochure

View Course Content

As the security landscape is expanding, a certified soc analyst (SOC) team offers high-quality IT-security services to detect potential cyber threats/attacks actively and quickly respond to security incidents. Organizations need skilled SOC Analysts who can serve as the front-line defenders, warning other professionals of emerging and present cyber threats.

The lab-intensive SOC Analyst training program emphasizes the holistic approach to deliver elementary as well as advanced knowledge of how to identify and validate intrusion attempts. Through this, the candidate will learn to use SIEM solutions and predictive capabilities using threat intelligence. The program also introduces the practical aspect of SIEM using advanced and the most frequently used tools. The candidate will learn to perform enhanced threat detection using the predictive capabilities of Threat Intelligence.

Days Training
Practical Approch

Critical Components of CSA

Certified SOC Analyst

100% Compliance to NICE 2.0 Framework
CSA maps 100 percent to the National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE) framework under the “Protect and Defend(PR)” category for the role of Cyber Defense Analysis (CDA). It is designed as per the realtime job roles and responsibilities of a SOC analyst. The CSA course trains the candidate to
use various defensive measures and data collected from multiple sources to identify, analyze, and report events that might occur or are already present in the network to protect data, systems, and networks from threats certified soc analyst.

2. Emphasizes on End-to-End SOC workflow
CSA offers an insightful understanding of end-to-end SOC overflow. It includes all SOC procedures, technologies, and processes to collect, triage, report, respond, and document the incident.

3. Learn Incident Detection with SIEM
Training on various use cases of SIEM (Security Information and Event Management) solutions to detect incidents through signature and anomaly-based detection technologies. Candidates will learn incident detection on different levels – Application level, Insider level, Network level, and Host level.

4. Enhanced Incident Detection with Threat Intelligence
CSA covers a module dedicated to rapid incident detection with Threat Intelligence. The module also imparts knowledge on integrating Threat Intelligence feeds into SIEM for enhanced threat detection.

5. Elaborate Understanding of SIEM Deployment
It covers 45 elaborated use cases which are widely used across all the SIEM deployments.

6. Promotes Hands-On Learning
CSA being a practically-driven program, offers hands-on experience on incident monitoring, detection, triaging, and analysis. It also covers containment, eradication, recovery, and reporting of the security incidents. To that end, there are 80 tools incorporated into the training.

7. Lab Environment Simulates a Realtime Environment
There are 22 labs in total in the CSA program, which demonstrates processes aligned to the SOC Workflow. These include, but are not restricted to, activites such as:
• Modus operandi of different type of attacks at application, network and host level to understand thier IOCs
• Working of local and centralized logging concepts which demonstrates how logs are pulled from the different devices on the network to facilitate incident monitoring, detection, and analysis
• Examples of SIEM use case development for detecting application, network and
host level incidents using various SIEM tools certified soc analyst.
• Triaging of alerts to provide rapid incident detection and response
• Prioritization and escalation of incidents by generating incident ticket
• The containment of incidents
• The eradication of incidents
• The recovery from the incidents
• Creating report of the incidents

8. Learn More with Additional
Reference Material The CSA program comes with additional reference material, including a list of 291 common and specific use cases for ArcSight, Qradar, LogRhythm, and Splunk’s SIEM deployments.

Select your currency
USD United States (US) dollar